Uncategorized

My Life is Like the Movie “Goodfellas!”

Image

My life is like the movie “Goodfellas.”

Anyone remember that movie? I love that movie!

So there’s the scene that takes place on the day that Henry Hill gets pinched. He has all this running around to do. He has to run to a friend’s to trade in some guns, go home and start the meatballs for his brother, go see his girlfriend, get someone to the airport, go home and start the gravy, prep a bunch of drugs for a drug run…

My life is like Henry Hill’s…minus the drug run…and okay, the meatballs!

I am scheduled to within an inch of my life every day. I look at my watch obsessively, I would die if I lost my calendar, I’m paranoid about not being somewhere I need to be. My day started at 6:00 this morning and came to an abrupt end at 2 pm., when I fell asleep on the couch…SICK!

Yes, the health coach got sick. It happens to the best of us. I believe getting sick was nature’s way of doing what I can’t do for myself…forcing me to rest! I had a laundry list of things to do today (including laundry) and none of it got done.

My training run didn’t get done, I didn’t work on my book, I missed my meeting with my accountability partner, I didn’t make the pasta I was going to make for the week, and I didn’t do the bookkeeping I planned to do. I did however make my oatmeal and banana cookies….HEY…A girl’s got priorities!

What’s the message here? Don’t be a Henry Hill! Or a Karen Kennedy! SLOW DOWN! If you don’t, eventually, your body will force you to anyway. Make sure you take some time, even just 10 minutes a day, to slow down and relax. It’s okay not to fill up every hour, every minute, every second of the day. Slow down, relax, and breathe!

And until next time, veg in…don’t veg out!

Karen

Want more out of life? We all do, visit my website, http://www.thecaringcoachingcenter.com, and schedule your FREE, no-obligation, 50-minute health history TODAY! You’ll be glad you did!

Standard

Leave a Reply

