Uncategorized

Oops, e54yZUiYCI Did it Again!

Ladies and Gentlemen, yesterday… I ran my seventh half marathon! Not too shabby for someone with arthritis, a bum knee, and a heart condition.

You see, I often tell people I have more determination than brains. And I defintitely have more determination than physical ability. I think I can, so, I do! 

Now, mine is a bit of a cautionary tale. I would never tell anyone to just “stick it out, “suck it up,” or, “go for it” if they aren’t physically able to do something, but every once in a while, it’s nice to challenge yourself; to push yourself to accomplish things you didn’t really think you could.

So what’s on your bucket list? Have you ever wanted to run a race? A 5k? a 10k? A full marathon? Ever want to skydive? Try that boot camp class at the gym? Finally try yoga?

Ask yourself these questions:

1. Why do I want to do this?

2. How will I feel when I’m finished? Accomplished? Proud of myself, etc.?

3. Am I physically able to do this?

4. Will my participation negatively affect me or anyone in my immediate circle?

5. What will it cost me to participate? Time? Money?

If you have something on your bucket list that you’ve always wanted to do, figure out why you haven’t done it yet. Maybe now is the time! Set a goal and go for it if you’re able. 

Now, I’m heading off to dip myself in BENGAY.

Until next time, veg in, don’t veg out! 

Standard

Leave a Reply

